Thebe Announcement

Dear Stakeholders,

As you are all aware, on 29 June 2018, Mr Khanyile officially retired from his position as Executive Chairman of Thebe Investment Corporation Pty Ltd (TIC), a role he has performed with such humility, honour and distinction for over 25 years.

The Board, Staff and Management alike can never express their gratitude and appreciation of Mr Khanyile’s contribution to the extra-ordinary growth of this business, achieved over all these years. Mr Khanyile, in his capacity as the Executive Chairman of TIC, occupied various roles and directorships linked to his tenure in this position.

Pursuant to his retirement, Mr Khanyile also relinquished all such roles on the same effective day of his retirement as the Chairman. I am pleased to confirm that following the recommendations of the Chairman’s Committee of TIC, on the same retirement date, the Board of TIC unanimously elected Mr Khanyile to serve as the Non-executive Chairman of TIC going forward. Mr Khanyile will continue to also serve as the representative of MS 1532 on the Chairman’s Committee per the request of the Board of MS 1532.

Furthermore, over the next few months, I will continue to draw on Mr Khanyile’s support as well as leverage on his expertise and guidance from time to time, something quite crucial as I familiarise myself with all the critical requirements of my new role as CEO.

Specifically, in addition to his role as a director of Thebe, Mr Khanyile has agreed to serve the company as an advisor or consultant effective 1 st July 2018 up until 31 st October 2018, in line with our own request of him. In this regard, he will be working very closely with me and the executive team on key initiatives that the company is currently handling.

Please join me as I take this opportunity to express our sincerest appreciation to Mr Khanyile and congratulate him on this new role as the Non-executive Chairman. We look forward to working closely with him once again on the next journey of our company.


Kind regards,
Sizwe Mncwango
Chief Executive Officer